Wednesday, 28 April 2021

Published Wednesday, April 28, 2021 with 0 comment

Feature Update: How To Deactivate, Reactivate and Delete Teams


InstaTeam provides a host of features to help you keep your team management fast, sharp and hassle free. If one or more of your teams is not required, you don’t necessarily have to keep the team and its members active, you can deactivate that team. Remember, only Admin can deactivate or delete a team.

 

Choose the team you wish deactivate by slicking or tapping on it. Click on ‘Settings’.

 

 

Now click on ‘Edit Team’.

 

 

Now click on ‘Archive Team’.

 

 

This will hide the team information from team-members. You will not see the team’s name in your active teams.

 

 

To reactivate the team, look for ‘Archived Teams’ in the left menu.

 

 

Click on ‘Archived Teams’,  and beside the team name, just slide the option to ‘Off’.

 


 

Your team will be active again.

 

When you delete a team, all the team information will also be deleted. This action cannot be reversed.

 

To delete a team, choose the option ‘Delete Team’, instead of ‘Archive Team’ from the ‘Edit Team’ tab.

 


 

On pressing ‘Delete Team’, the prompter asks for confirmation, and when you click on delete, the team with all its members and information pertaining to them is deleted.

      edit

0 comments:

Post a Comment